Sorry I’ve been AWOL   Leave a comment

Apologies for my absence the past week but I have a good excuse – I have been working hard to finish my book.  I completed the last chapter on Labor Day and “The Broken Land” (working title) is now in the hands of several trusted readers for review.

It is a science fantasy novel occurring in a place called the “Isles of Fyrnlosing”, which is part of an earth-like world.  Most civilization in Fyrnlosing is at a middle ages level of technology, but there is a component of higher technology resulting from a more developed society that nearly destroyed the world a thousand years in the past.  Magic and technology exist at a roughly equal level here and all is peaceful until the appearance of a man who shouldn’t be there – a man who seems to have been nearly killed in a major battle that did not occur in Fyrnlosing.  The future of the world may hinge on the activities of two curious teenagers and the ability of the disparate human and non-human groups to work together.

Here is the current cover art:

BookCover800x600px

I am a writer of fantasy, science fiction, and poetry. If you are interested in learning more about me or my work, check out my website at http://www.leomaretan.com.

Posted September 7, 2013 by Leoma Retan in Writing

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

