Who is Leoma Retan?   Leave a comment

For many years I have described myself as half mystic and half technofreak, which is no more nor less than the truth.

I have a background in science and engineering but, for very personal reasons, I believe in the reality of things we can not measure or completely explain – the things some call the mystic.

In addition to this one, which I will generally use to talk about specific writing projects, I have created two blogs.

In my Heroes & Friends blog (leomaretanheroes.wordpress.com), I will write about heroes and friendship – what makes a hero and what is a real friend.  That blog exists because I think the modern world needs heroes now more than ever.  I believe that most people can be heroes given the right circumstances and that anyone can be a friend.

In my Mystic vs. Technology blog (lretanmysttech.wordpress.com), I will write about mystical and technological subjects and the often fuzzy line between them.  I pose the following question: Are the things we call mystical just science we don’t understand or is there something more, something that will forever be beyond us?

If you are interested in learning more about me or my work, check out my website at http://www.leomaretan.com.

Posted August 4, 2013 by Leoma Retan in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

